2020 US Chess Championships

The 2020 US Chess Championships took place from October 26-29, 2020. There were 12 players in the tournament and it was round robin style. The time controls changed for this tournament because it was a virtual event. Participants played from their homes under supervision.

The time controls were 25 minutes per game, with a 5-second increment from move one.

The participants included Wesley So, Leinier Dominguez, Hikaru Nakamura, Jeffery Xiong, Sam Shankland, Ray Robson, Sam Sevian, Dariusz Swiercz, Alex Lenderman, Awonder Liang, Alejandro Ramirez, and Elshan Moradiabadi.

Winner: Wesley So