Sinquefield Cup 2016

The Sinquefield Cup is one of the biggest chess tournaments of the year and is held annually in St. Louis, Missouri. In 2016 it is the third leg of the Grand Chess Tour.

This tournament has 10 of the top players in the world including: Fabiano Caruana, Peter Svidler, Hikaru Nakamura, Anish Giri, Maxime Vachier-Lagrave, Levon Aronian, Ding Liren, Wesley So, Viswanathan Anand, and Veselin Topalov.

The winner will receive $75,000 and much needed points for the Grand Tour.